Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

No Racing Friday Sept 26th. Done for Season
No Racing Friday Sept 26th. Done for Season

No Racing Friday Sept 26th. Done for...

9/12/2014 -
Just want to let everyone know we have decided to not race tomorrow Friday September 26th
  • Join us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube!
  • Kids 12 and under are always FREE!!!
  • Text "BCSFAN" to 84483 to receive text alerts!!
Driver Websites USKN

Latest Results

Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014Kettler & Sons UMP Latemodels
Full Results
Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014Aarons UMP Modifieds
Full Results
Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014Belleville Automotive Pure Stocks
Full Results
Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014O'Reilly's Pro 4 Stocks
Full Results

Support Our Sponsors

King Edwards Chicken
U Pic a Part
OReilly Auto Parts
Hoosier Tires Midwest
Exclusive Design
Dambacher Truck
Tribout Carnival Supply
Gateway Grizzlies
Boss Chassis
Kettler  Sons
Driver Websites
Nationwide Auto Transport
Rock Auto
Scott Credit Union
The Special Olympics

©2015 Belle-Clair Speedway
All rights reserved

Driver Profile

Voigt, Bittle, Schaefer, Rowney and Emig take opeining night!

Voigt, Bittle, Schaefer, Rowney and Emig take opeining night!

Belleville, IL (April 1, 2011) Mark Voigt of Marine, Illinois claimed his
first win of 2011 in the UMP DIRTcar Late Model division as he powered his
way past early leader Mike Hammerle and pulled away to a convincing win. It
was a great win for Voigt, who's wife Deane has been battling some ongoing
medical issues. Voigt's two young grandsons joined him victory lane for the
celebration. Mike Hammerle jumped out to the early lead and paced the field
for the first six laps. After an early caution on lap five, Voigt would use
the high side cushion to power past Hammerle for the top spot. As the race
went the final nineteen laps caution free, this would give Voigt the
opportunity to pull away to a comfortable lead.

Meanwhile, a heck of a race was brewing back throughout the rest of the top
ten. Hammerle, Dewayne Kiefer, Frankie Martin, Ryan Unzicker, Tim Ratajczyk,
Dick Taylor, Dan Dondero, vince Grondzki and Michael Kloos all were involved
in a crazy battle that had them all swapping positions as they powered
through lapped traffic. Kloos, who had to start back in sixteenth after
winning the semi-feature was on a mission. Kloos passed cars on the high
side, the low side and down the middle as he charged to the front. Kloos
would finally take over the second spot with four laps remaining, but Voigt
was too far gone for him to mount a challenge on. Kloos would finish in the
runner-up spot with Frankie Martin getting third. Ryan Unzicker would pass
three cars in the final two laps to get fourth while Dewayne Kiefer
completed the top five.

Bobby Bittle of Smithton, Illinois would claim victory in a hard fought UMP
DIRTcar Modified feature event. Bittle would lead all twenty laps of the
main event, but he would race about half of those laps side-by-side with
second place finisher Brett Korves. Tim Hancock kept it a three car battle
as he stayed glued to the backside of Korves and Bittle as raced through the
field. In the end, it would be Bittle holding off both of them with Korves
just edging Hancock for second. Steve Lach would finish a close fourth
behind Hancock who was third. Dave Seger would round out the top five.

Mark Schaefer would get the victory in the UMP DIRTcar/AARA Sportsman main
event. Schaefer would use the low side to work his way under and then past
early leader Brian Shubirg. Schaefer would then have to hold off John
Schrand as Schrand applied constant pressure as the two raced around the low
side hugging the inside wall. C.J. Simpson would make it a three-horse race
as he was the first to move to the top side and ran the top two down. Jon
Ripperda would move up to the high side behind Simpson to make it a four car
race. Simpson would get as close as pulling alongside second place runner
Schrand, but he couldn't make the pass work on the top side. Schaefer would
hold them all off and get the win with Schrand taking second. Simpson would
settle for third while Ripperda was fourth. Joe Volluz would round out the
top five.

Jim Rowney would get the win in the UMP DIRTcar/AARA Pure Stock division.
Rowney got the lead on lap two after early leader Dawn Rheinecker's engine
let go as she entered turns one and two. Rowney would lead the rest of the
way as Tyler Ratajczyk kept the pressure on. Ratajczyk tried lap after lap
to get past Rowney but couldn't find a way by and would settle for the
second spot. Randy Dietzel would get third while Troy Bunfill crossed the
line fourth. Bryan Baker completed the top five.

Ryan Emig came home the winner in the UMP DIRTcar/AARA Pro 4 Stock division.
Emig had his hands full with Jordan Suhre throughout the main event. The two
would bump several times and Jordan Suhre could get a fender alongside him
but no more. Jordan Suhre would settle for second while Justin Suhre crossed
the line third. Kyle Swip would get fourth while Joe Merritt completed the
top five.

Action resumes next Friday, April 8th at Belle-Clair Speedway with all five
divisions set to do battle, featuring a 30 lap LM feature, the Amp Energy 30.

Article Credit: Jimmy Dearing

Recent Alerts

Season Points

Kettler & Sons UMP Latemodelsas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Aarons UMP Modifiedsas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Belleville Automotive Pure Stocksas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Boss Chassis Micro Sprintsas of 8/29/2014
Full Points
O'Reilly's Pro 4 Stocksas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Forgot Password?