Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

No Racing Friday Sept 26th. Done for Season
No Racing Friday Sept 26th. Done for Season

No Racing Friday Sept 26th. Done for...

9/12/2014 -
Just want to let everyone know we have decided to not race tomorrow Friday September 26th
  • Join us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube!
  • Kids 12 and under are always FREE!!!
  • Text "BCSFAN" to 84483 to receive text alerts!!
U Pic a Part

Latest Results

Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014Kettler & Sons UMP Latemodels
Full Results
Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014Aarons UMP Modifieds
Full Results
Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014Belleville Automotive Pure Stocks
Full Results
Belle-Clair Speedway9/12/2014O'Reilly's Pro 4 Stocks
Full Results

Support Our Sponsors

Boss Chassis
Scott Credit Union
Nationwide Auto Transport
Kettler  Sons
OReilly Auto Parts
Tribout Carnival Supply
Rock Auto
King Edwards Chicken
Dambacher Truck
Driver Websites
The Special Olympics
Hoosier Tires Midwest
U Pic a Part
Exclusive Design
Gateway Grizzlies

©2015 Belle-Clair Speedway
All rights reserved

Driver Profile

Bobby Bittle

Bobby Bittle

Smithton, IL

Randy Korte wins the "Amp Energy 30"!

Randy Korte wins the "Amp Energy 30"!

Belleville, IL (April 8th, 2011) Mother Nature smiled on Belle-Clair
Speedway with a beautiful warm day and the fans responded with a huge
turnout to watch the fast and furious action on the tight one-fifth mile
dirt oval. The fans wouldn't leave disappointed as all five divisions
provided spectacular, heart stopping side-by-side racing along with two and
three car battles for the win in all the divisions.

Randy Korte of Highland, Illinois recorded his first win since he was
sidelined for a year and half with back problems in the UMP DIRTcar Late
Model division. In what may of been one of the most exciting late model
feature events ever at Belle-Clair Speedway, Korte would only lead the final
five of the thirty lap Amp Energy 30 feature event. Aaron Kleine and Mark
Voigt started on the front row and the two raced side-by-side until they
reached lap traffic on lap eight. Kleine, using the low side, would get
through the lapped cars while Voigt had some trouble with lapped cars on the
high side. Michael Kloos would move past Voigt into the second spot a lap
later and then Voigt would suffer mechanical problems and pull on the
infield. Kloos would slip by Kleine on lap eleven only to have the caution
come out and give Kleine the lead back. On the restart, Kleine would prove
to be tough as he used the low side to hold Kloos off. With Korte now
running third, Kloos and Korte both went to the high side to work on Kleine
for the lead. Kloos and Korte would clear Kleine for the lead and Kloos
would go back to the low side while Korte challenged him by using the high
side. The two ripped through lapped traffic passing the lapped cars high and
low and going three and four wide. Korte would bang the outside walls down
the straight-aways as he finally got through the lapped traffic ahead of
Kloos. A late race caution would put Kloos right on Korte's rear bumper with
four laps to go, but Korte would prove to be to strong and hang on for the
win. Kloos would finish second with Kleine third. D.J. Cygan would bring
home the fourth spot while Mike Hammerle rounded out the top five.

The UMP DIRTcar Modified action would prove to be just as exciting as Bobby
Bittle, Tim Hancock and Dean Hoffman put on a spectacular battle for the
lead. Bittle jumped out to the early lead with Hancock and Hoffman right on
his trail. Bittle started off on the high side holding off Hancock as they
raced around the top. As Hoffman showed his nose on the low side, Bittle
went to the bottom to protect that line. A few laps later, Hancock would
move up on the outside of Bittle for the lead. This caused Bittle to move
back to the high side to try and hold off Hancock. That would allow Hoffman
to use the low side to move past both of them and into the lead. Just a
couple of laps later, disaster would strike for Bittle and Hancock. Bittle's
throttle would stick going down the front stretch causing him to slam into
the turn one wall with the right side of his car. Hancock would have no
where to go and would run into the back of Bittle's car. The two cars would
be hung up, but once the tow trucks got them separated, Hancock was able to
restart and was given the second spot back on the restart. Bittle's night
would end with the incident. On the restart, Hoffman continued to use the
low while Hancock used the big cushion up on the high side. However,
Hancock's night would come to an end just a few laps later as a big puff of
smoke came from under the hood along with a trail of oil and water on the
track. On the final restart, Hoffman would pull away for the win. Aaron
Kleine would take the second spot with Paul Reinneck claiming third. Zeb
Moake would finish fourth with Jeremy Thoele completing the top five.

John Schrand got front in the UMP DIRTcar/AARA Sportsman main event and held
on for dear life as Ryan Gegg and Mark Schaefer battled him for the lead.
Gegg would apply the early pressure but it would be Schaefer challenging
Schrand in the closing laps. Gegg and Schaefer would have quiet the battle
themselves for the second spot. The two banged fenders lap after lap as they
raced side by side. Schaefer would finally clear Gegg for the second spot
with four laps remaining and moved right in on the rear bumper of Schrand to
battle for the lead. Schrand would hold tough on the low side and keep the
hard charging Schaefer at bay to earn the win. Schaefer would get second
with Gegg third. Jim Clark would finish fourth while Denny Tribout took

Jeff Buss would claim his first career feature win in the UMP DIRTcar/AARA
Pure Stock division. Another three-car battle for the top spot would take
place for most all of the twelve lap main event. Buss along with Jake Hewitt
and Randy Dietzel fought lap after lap for the top spot. Buss would hold
them off to get the win while Hewitt crossed the line in second and Dietzel
third. Brian Bunfill would get fourth while Ron Weidler finished fifth.

Trevor Isaak, Jordan Suhre and Ryan Emig also had a great three car battle
for the top spot in the UMP DIRTcar/AARA Pro 4 Stock division. The three
locked into the battle for the entire twelve lap main event with Isaak
coming out on top. Suhre would get second and Emig third. Dave Racer made a
late race push to get to fourth while James Southers completed the top five.

Article Credit: Jimmy Dearing

Recent Alerts

Season Points

Kettler & Sons UMP Latemodelsas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Aarons UMP Modifiedsas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Belleville Automotive Pure Stocksas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Boss Chassis Micro Sprintsas of 8/29/2014
Full Points
O'Reilly's Pro 4 Stocksas of 9/12/2014
Full Points
Forgot Password?